Adopt a shelter pet!

alicia scott photographer

I love animals, and over the years have had both dogs and cats. Currently I have three adorable cats, Khensu, Azgard and Xerxes – down from four at the beginning of this year, when my lovely little old lady cat, Nyxie, passed away.

I’m fortunate that I can combine my passion for animals and photography by doing pet portraits. Also, I help out at a local cat shelter, and for the last two years donated my time to design and photograph the shelter’s fundraising calendar. Here are the main images from the 2014 calendar, which I thought I’d share with followers on my personal photo blog. Thanks to Linda MacManus who did the text.

If you are thinking about getting a pet, I would really encourage everyone to take a look at your local shelter first before heading off to the pet store, because there are always abandoned animals looking…

Vezi articolul original 38 de cuvinte mai mult

Categorii: Fără categorie | Lasă un comentariu

Navigare în articol

Lasă un comentariu

Blog la WordPress.com. Tema: Adventure Journal de Contexture International.